Using Symbaloo in the Classroom


I have discovered a great way to guide the students in my music classes to use the websites that I need them to view. SymbalooEDU in combination with the DiscoveryEducation Network makes my classroom come alive! I use the Spotlight on Music series from McGraw Hill.  This is a great series, but I like to infuse real world things into the classroom.

So, I often search out YouTube videos and Discovery Education information to supplement the classroom content. When I find the right sites, I “bookmark” them using the really convenient Symbaloo browser add-on. Then I organize my tiles on Symbaloo so that my students can find them easily.

For the NC Musicians content for Grade 4, I have developed the following Symbaloo. Feel free to use it, copy it, or share it! http://www.symbaloo.com/mix/ncmusiciansandmusic

Symbaloo has become my new Teacher Assistant. My students can replay the videos at any time as long as they have an Internet connection. And I even use Symbaloo for the Student Links on my school’s website. Great tool!

One thought on “Using Symbaloo in the Classroom

Leave a Reply

